Archive for August 24th, 2009

24
Aug
09

3 Inches of Blood – “Battles and Brotherhood” now streaming on myspace

3iob

Listen to it here. Here Waits Thy Doom will be released September 8th on Century Media. I’m pretty sure “Battles and Brotherhood” is the first single considering they are making a video for it that’ll be directed by Rick Podd.

I feel like playing World of Warcraft after listening to 3IOB. That’s mostly a bad thing since I can’t afford the 15 dollar a month fee. Don’t forget that 3 Inches of Blood are going on tour this Fall with In Flames, Between the Buried and Me and The Faceless! Dates after the jump.

Continue reading ‘3 Inches of Blood – “Battles and Brotherhood” now streaming on myspace’

24
Aug
09

Motor City Madman? definitely.

Ted Nugent is one crazy motherfucker, this is a known fact. He thinks gun ownership should be unrestricted and homosexuality is “morally wrong”. On the Iraqi War issue, he says, “Our failure has been not to Nagasaki them.” I encourage anyone to read up on Ted; there are many more lovable quotes to be found. My favorite came during a concert appearance. For some reason, he had a machine gun on stage and was waving it about and said:

Obama, he’s a piece of shit. I told him to suck on my machine gun. Hey Hillary, You might want to ride one of these into the sunset, you worthless bitch.

Oh Ted, you rascal! At least when he says things like that, I can always go and listen to this, the best angry song ever written, and he’s back to semi-okay in my book:




August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Suck My Tweet