Archive for August 12th, 2009

12
Aug
09

Wishing death on someone..

I really don’t wish too much hateful shit on people considering that whole karma shit will come back to me and cut my legs off or something. Well, I think Karma can fuck off for a little bit because I want this fellow to get killed. It doesn’t have to be a messy death, just a heart stoppage or something.

In the video above you will see a gentleman doing a cover of Aesop Rock’s “None Shall Pass.” I was way into the nerd rap at one point and a few years ago I still would have thought this sucked. I bet this guy listens to Attack! Attack!

12
Aug
09

Cover Art: Alice In Chains – Black Gives Way To Blue

AIC_FINAL_COVERsmall

I don’t know what needs to be said regarding album covers. I suppose I’m jaded. If there isn’t some kind of apocalyptic battle going on between skeletons and robots on a cover, I don’t even look at it. However, I have heard that this album sounds ridiculously good, particularly William DuVall’s voice. Black Gives Way to Blue will be out September 29th!

12
Aug
09

Smile Empty Soul Is Playing ..At Your House?

Monster Energy launched a contest today that is a surefire way for your neighbors to call the police on you. They are offering one lucky fan the chance to get Smile Empty Soul to fly to your house and play a private show for you, your friends, your mama, and that one aunt that is always around. The lucky winner will also get a ton of Monster shit, Schecter guitar signed by the band and more signed shit. They will not provide the beer, though. If you want to enter just click the image below.

MONSTER

I always dreamed that my favorite band would come to my house and play a few songs for me and my friends, drink some beer, and break a vase or two. Of course, I never really thought about how I’d make this happen. I just always assumed they’d show up at my doorstep and give me a story that started off like:

Hey, we’re Pantera… our tour bus broke down outside your house, can we use your phone? I’m Phil, and this is Rex, Vinnie Paul, and Dimebag Darrell.




August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Suck My Tweet