Archive for July 13th, 2009

13
Jul
09

Someone Send Grandpa Off to the Home, Please

Alfonso and myself have been agreeing a lot lately. Like when we agree that Steve Vai is a soul-less, empty shell of a guitar player that Frank Zappa wasted time on for what can only be pity. This is another one of those times we agree, but this time it’s REM. Live album? Whyyyyyyyyyyy? I know what no-longer-relevant musicians sound like live already, so I won’t even waste the time to download a pirate copy. The last relevant thing they did was “Bad Day” in ’03. Very much a song of the times with the Iraqi War starting and all. Problem is, that song was actually written for the most part as a reaction to Reagan in ’86 or so. If the shoe fits, wear it; I guess. REM just needs to go to the Home For Rock Bands That Should Have Quit While Ahead. Michael Stipe and Bono should get along smashingly.

13
Jul
09

New Living Colour Song

livingcolour1

A new Living Colour song is being streamed on the band’s Myspace page right now! The track, titled “Behind the Sun” will be on the upcoming album The Chair in the Doorway which is out September 15th.

I’m curious to see how many units they move.

13
Jul
09

Mayhem fest = bust

I’m tired, sunburnt and my ears are ringing, but I’m alive. I actually did not get to interview Slayer, and my photo pass was revoked for whatever reason, but they show was good. Review this week. News to come today. I hear the new Living Color song is streaming. Whoooooa!




July 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031